Manifest Hope DC exhibition


Manifest Hope: DC is an art exhibition produced by EMG (Evolutionary Media Group) and Shepard Fairey’s OBEY group.

Art plays a pivotal role in creating cultural momentum. The MANIFEST HOPE: DC Gallery celebrates that role and shines a spotlight on artists who use their voices to amplify and motivate the grassroots movement that carried President-Elect Barack Obama to victory. A portion of the proceeds will go to the Duke Ellington School In Washington, DC.

The MANIFEST HOPE: DC Gallery will be open to the public in Washington, DC for the days preceding the Presidential Inauguration, Saturday, January 17th, 2009 through Monday, January 19th, 2009 between the hours of 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM.

Irvine Contemporary is the Washington, DC gallery manager. For more info on Manifest Hope, click here for the website.

MANIFEST HOPE: DC January 17th-19th, 2009 10:00am – 6:00pm

Exhibition space: 3333 M Street NW, Washington DC 20007

PARTICIPATING ARTISTS: (partial list) Aaron Foster Aaron Axelrod Aaron Allen Aaron and Ayumi Piland Amy Martin Andrew Bannecker Andy Powell Bask Billi Kid Billy Colbert Blue Lucy BOOKS IIII Brian McCarty Charlie Becker Chris Stain Chris Pastras Cody Hudson Damon Locks Dan Woehrle Dan Monick Dan Funderburgh David Choe Deroy Peraza Eddie El MAC Estevan Oriol Felix Jackson Jr. Frederic Terral Gary Baseman George Vlosich Ginger Che Guillermo Bert Herb Williams House Industries HVW8 James Widener Jason Hardy Jason Dietrick JK5 Jon Wippich Jovi Schnell Julie Adler Justin Kleiner Justin Hampton Justin Kemerling “Justin Demo” Fines Karen Wippich Katherine Kendall Kelly Towles Kelly Ording Kenji Hirata Kwaku Alston Larissa Marantz Luba Lukova Lukas Ketner Margaret Coble Mark Jenkins Matt Kleiner Maya Hayuk Mel Kadel Michael Cuffe Mike Murphy Mike Jacob Mike Perry Munk One Nick Dewar Paul Roden & Valerie Lueth Rafael Lopez Ray Noland Regan Rosburg Ron English Sage Vaughn Sam Flores Sarah Hoskins Scot LeFavor Scott Hansen Shel Starkman Sol Sender Tanya M Rodrigo Tatyanna Fazlalizadeh Tes One Tim Conlon Tim Tate Tina Rodas Tom Slaughter Travis Millard Tristan Eaton Van Taylor Monroe Will Barras Yvonne Boogaerts

Comments are closed.